Scroll Top
Testata Low Vision 2025

Welcome Letter

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Equal opportunities, unique experiences

See you soon!




Paolo Limoli, MD – Low Vision Academy Scientific Coordinator – PRESIDENT

Filippo Amore, MD – Polo Nazionale IAPB Italia Director – VICE-PRESIDENT

Anna D’Ambrosio, MD – PRISMA President – VICE-PRESIDENT


Gianni Virgili – University of Florence, Professor – CHAIR

Gianfrancesco M. Villani – University of Verona, Adjunct Professor – VICE-CHAIR


  • Alex Bowers, Associate Scientist, Schepens Eye Research Institute and Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA
  • Andrew Jonathan Jackson, Head of Optometry Department at Belfast Health and Social Care Trust, Belfast, UK
  • Antonio Filipe Teixeira Macedo, Associate Professor, Linnaeus University, Dept of Medicine and Optometry, Faculty of Health and Life Sciences, Kalmar, Sweden
  • Aurelie Calabrese, Permanent researcher, Laboratoire de Psychologie Cognitive, CNRS, Aix-Marseille Université, Marseille, France
  • Ava Bittner, Associate Professor at the UCLA Stein Eye Institute, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Bart Melis-Dankers, Clinical Physicist of the Visual System at Royal Dutch Visio, the Netherlands
  • Boshra Elbayoumi, Professor of Ophthalmology, Visual Rehabilitation Center, Memorial Institute of Ophthalmology, Giza, Egypt
  • Lauren Ayton, Associate Professor at the Centre for Eye Research Australia, The University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
  • Luminita Tarita-Nistor, Scientific Associate, University Health Network (UHN), Krembil Research Institute, Toronto, Canada
  • Olga Overbury, Professor (retired), School of Optometry, University of Montreal
  • Pearse Keane, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and Professor of Artificial Medical Intelligence, University College London, UK Research & Innovation, Future Leaders Fellow, London, UK
  • Preeti Verghese, Senior Scientist, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Ronald A. Schuchard, PhD FARVO
  • Walter Wittich, Associate Professor, School of Optometry, Université de Montréal, Canada
  • Werner Eisenbarth, Professor of Optometry at the Hochschule München/Munich Center of Applied Vision Research, Munich, Germany

Important Dates